The Committee

The committee is made up from members of the West of England Costume Society who are elected to serve for three years and are responsible for the study days, visits, magazine and the general day-to-day running of the society. Here they are:

Angela Bailey Angela Bailey - Chair

email: chair@wofecostumesociety.org

Tony Cooper Tony Cooper - Secretary
Tony was a software engineer for over thirty years, working for the European Space Agency, NASA and the MOD. He likes making, repairing and upcycling things and, apart from designing and making many items of clothing and costume, he has made musical instruments, furniture and automata.
email: secretary@wofecostumesociety.org

Sarah Bartlett Sarah Bartlett - Treasurer
Sarah's interest in costume began when considering a career in reproduction costume design for the theatre. She is interested in garment construction and conserving costume and textiles.
email: treasurer@wofecostumesociety.org

Annie Rose Annie Rose - Membership Secretary

email: membership@wofecostumesociety.org

Vibeke Ormerod Vibeke Ormerod - WECS Wardrobe Editor
Vibeke has loved fabrics from childhood and was making her own clothes at an early age. She became interested in spinning, weaving and vegetable dyeing through a Danish Folk High School, which in turn led to her getting a Teaching Degree in Textiles and English. She makes costumes for Regency dancing and re-enactments.
email: editor@wofecostumesociety.org

Ann Brown Ann Brown - Booking Secretary
Ann first heard of WECS when a friend gave her one year's membership as a birthday present. She was appointed Secretary of WECS in 2007 and helps with catering at meetings and running sales tables.
email: bookings@wofecostumesociety.org

Helen Montague-Smith Helen Montague-Smith - Co-opted Member


Other Roles


Fiona Starkey Fiona Starkey - Graphics Officer
Fiona is responsible for designing WECS Wardrobe. When not designing, Fiona loves making clothes, re-enacting Tudor or Regency periods and teaching Japanese embroidery.
email: fiona@bathdesigncentre.com

Tony Cooper Tony Cooper - Webmaster
Tony was a software engineer for over thirty years, working for the European Space Agency, NASA and the MOD. He likes making, repairing and upcycling things and, apart from designing and making many items of clothing and costume, he has made musical instruments, furniture and automata.
email: webmaster@wofecostumesociety.org